Cleanth Brooks – A History of Southern Review

This old lecture from ISI by Cleanth Brooks was an enjoyable listen. Cleanth spoke about his early years as one of the editors of Southern Review.

The topic I must confess is a highly interesting one to me and poor as my memory has become in these later years, some of the events that occurred in those earlier years, still grip my mind with an intense strength. – Cleanth Brooks

I love that description. I think I know what he means by this.

Note:  The introduction is about 15 minutes and the audio cuts out before he is finished.

If you enjoy listening to Cleanth you may also appreciate these free interviews from Cumberland Books.

Leave a Reply

