006 – Reading Good Books (Basement Tape – Notes)

Download the conversion here.

Reading Good Books

An important conversion regarding the need to read…a lot. Numerous book recommends and I concur on those I am familiar with and trust the ones I am not are also worth reading. Plenty of thoughts but I will save them for another time. I did learn one important thing about myself. I realized that my opinion of other men is frequently tied to the books they read and their opinion of those books. Sometimes just knowing a man’s views on  something like pop-culture is enough to know he has either not read a certain book or read it and rejected it’s thesis and as a result there is a tension. If the matter is important enough (and not all are) that tension may eventually have to surface.

Higher resolution images for the notes below can be viewed here.

Page 1

Page 2

Leave a Reply

